All IITs Dean's (R&D) Conclave



Organized by Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad

Venue: Academic Block A-620 Conference Room





5(2)3		Indian Institute of Technology Handi	
	9:30 -10:15	Opening Session -Brief Introduction -Conclave: Genesis & Agenda (Dean SRC, IITH) -Welcome Address (Director, IITH)	AND THE REAL PROPERTY OF THE R
A CONVERSE	10:15-10:45	High Tea	
	10:45-12:45	 Session 1: Institutional Best Practices and Issues a. Flexibility in Research Development Fund (RDF or equivalent) b. Purchase from online platforms (e.g. Flipkart/Amazon) c. Pooling of funds for procuring of equipment d. R&D Overheads utilization policy e. Corpus for R&D infrastructure f. Consultancy Projects Guidelines g. Negative funding in Projects h. Engagement of consultancy services/ service providers i. Private Sponsored Funds – GFR applicability j. Project Staff Engagement 	<image/> <image/>
A DESCRIPTION OF THE PARTY OF T	12:45 – 14:00	Lunch	Sala a month of the
	14:00 - 15:00	Session 1 Continued	(Conge
Per State Chill	15:00 – 15:30	Break time Session 2: Inter IITs collaborations and Issues	
A RECOMPANY OF THE RECOMPANY.	15:30 – 17:30	 a. Common ERP among R&D sections b. PAN IIT Legal Cell c. Commercialization of IP - Holding of equity in start-ups - Promoting Incubations and startup (Staff engagement b/w start-ups and projects) d. Promotion of research outcomes (Common Platform for promoting inter IIT Research) 	L R area Parenta I
	17:30 - 18:30	Campus bus tour	

Dinner at IGH Courtyard

19:30 - 21:30

All IITs Dean's (R&D) Conclave

Organized by







All IITs Dean's (R&D) Conclave





















Organized by Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad

Venue: Academic Block A-620 Conference Room



E Indiana Indi



















List of Participants

. No.	Name	Institute	
1	Palani IA	IIT Indore	
2	Santhakumar	IIT Palakkad	
3	Manu Santhanam	IIT Madras	
4	Upendra Bhandarkar	IIT Bombay	
5	Sagar Pal	IIT(ISM) Dhanbad	
6	Naresh Bhatnagar	IIT Delhi	
7	Amit Prashant	IIT Gandhinagar	
8	Akshay Dvivedi	IIT Roorkee	
9	Bidyadhar Subudhi	IIT Goa/NIT Warangal	
10	Vimay Katiyar	IIT Guwahati	
11	Ashok K. Gupta	IIT Bhilai	
12	Syed Abbas	IIT Mandi	
13	Anup Kumar Keshri	IIT Patna	
14	Navin Kumar	IIT Ropar	
15	E. Anil Kumar	IIT Tirupati	
16	Thaseem Thajudeen	IIT Goa	
17	Rajesh Hegde	IIT Dharwad	
18	Amar Gaonkar	IIT Dharwad	
19	A.R. Harish	IIT Kanpur	
20	Deepak Arora	IIT Jodhpur	
21	Una Sujit	IIT Bhubaneswar	
22	Anirudha Bai	IIT Bhubaneswar	
23	Chandra Shekhar Sharma	IIT Hyderabad	